| Vegan MoFo 2012 | Day 4

4 Oct

 

Much thanks to everyone who left suggestions for my grocery list!  It seems I  forgot quite a few important things.

Most days we eat pretty simple meals– see also dry cereal pictured above (best way to avoid soggy cereal is not adding milk, no lie).  Fortunately, when it comes to simple, fast, and delicious I have a few cards up my plaid (because it is Fall, and I like to dress like a lumberjack) sleeves.  My most notable card? Appetite for Reduction– I am pretty sure when Isa sent that baby off to the publisher she put a finger in the air and gently whispered, “Count it.”

The other night I made the Cauliflower Pesto soup in, like, 20 minutes.  Even if it had tasted mediocre it would have been worth it to have something healthy and from scratch cook up in such a short, mom-friendly amount of time, but it tasted awesome.  Like Cauliflower frackin’ Pesto in my mouth, ya’ll.

I’d post my low quality Instagram photo, but I can’t bring myself to muck up your feed with all those pixels.

 

 

 

4 Responses to “| Vegan MoFo 2012 | Day 4”

  1. coldandsleepy 10.04.2012 at 11:29 AM #

    This is a true story: I loaned AFR to a friend of mine for like 2 weeks, not thinking much of it. By the end of it I was pretty much camped in her front yard waiting for her to come home and give it back. I totally rely on it for fast healthy stuff.

    Also, your pro tip re: cereal sogginess made me laugh!

  2. Maggie Muggins 10.04.2012 at 12:35 PM #

    Cereal tends to be my meal of choice when I want something quick. You want non-soggy cereal with milk? Get Heritage O’s, it’s like eating rocks.
    Haven’t made that recipe yet, but anything with pesto is a winner in my books.

  3. Emily 10.04.2012 at 9:56 PM #

    You are cereal-wise: I almost always prefer cereal dry. Soggy wheat-y stuff is not my thing.

  4. Mandee 10.11.2012 at 4:17 AM #

    Cauli-pesto, I must make this soup and STAT!

say hey