I’ve succumbed…

17 Jan

… to the bleakness of this day.

Rain in January is an abomination and only serves to worsen my mood of late.  I have been guilty of giving in to the time suck that is the internet and getting further behind in everything real in life.  My head is so fuzzy with to-dos and oh-ahs my mind is ready to just turn off.  I think I am going to have to ground myself from the internet.  Ya know, read a few extra books to these guys…

 

Before I dimly stumble away from my computer (so cold, alone, and confused without you), how about a little over-share for the road.  We have been eating quite a bit of fermented food recently (black pepper tempeh; kimchi; potatoes, sausage, and kraut; fermented pickles), and my belly has been a bubblin’.  It has been a very tasty, very stinky week.

A vendor at our local farmer’s market sells vegan kimchi and fermented pickles.  They are so delicious.  I bought some (totes out of season) cukes so I could make a batch of fridge pickles because mama cannot afford farmer’s market pickles on the regs.  Would you believe I hated pickles up to a few years ago.  If my picky-eating, ten-year-old self could see me now… Oh, she would NOT approve.

 

2 Responses to “I’ve succumbed…”

  1. Maggie Muggins 01.20.2012 at 2:08 PM #

    If it makes you feel any better I’ve been procrastinating by spending every bit of free time I have watching American Horror Story. I feel so guilty since there’s so much I should be doing but it’s -25 oustide and I can’t be bothered to get off my arse.

    • corrinadarling 01.23.2012 at 8:33 AM #

      ha! we have been marathoning star trek like crazy. i think -25 is a very good reason to watch a LOT of tv.

say hey

