|pinterest eats| vegan breakfast pizza

2 Dec

I have drooled over these mini breakfast pizzas from Biscuit Batches since the moment I pinned them.  And, today, when my baby went down for his morning nap I whisper-shouted to myself, “Let’s do this!”

They turned out fabulously.  Well, sort of.  I got a little overzealous with the salt.  Salt incident aside, they were delicious.  My biscuit crust wasn’t as pretty as BB’s, but I wager it tasted just as nom-nommy.  The coconut gravy was so good that I stole a few bites straight from the pot.  I did just wing it with the tofu scramble.  Other tofu scram recipes have burned me before, so I usually stick close to the Isa’s version.  Ironically, it was the tofu I over-salted.  I will definitely revisit this with a lighter hand in the future– probably the very near future.

Once again, Pinterest and the Internet have done right by me.

7 Responses to “|pinterest eats| vegan breakfast pizza”

  1. Rachel 12.03.2011 at 4:25 AM #

    I’m so glad you liked them! If you make any new variations please share them with us at Biscuitbatches.com 🙂

  2. JENNA 12.03.2011 at 1:30 PM #

    I just told my family that I would make breakfast tomorrow….this might be what I’m making.

    • corrinadarling 12.04.2011 at 7:57 AM #

      Make it! It was so delicious. I definitely need to make them again soon.

  3. Ashlae W. 12.07.2011 at 10:16 AM #

    This looks DELICIOUS! After a few years of failing miserably, I finally nailed a tofu scramble recipe. Turns out the secret ingredient was peanut butter – I need to share it soon! In the meantime, I need to go make these for breakfast.

  4. Baltic Maid 01.04.2012 at 9:14 PM #

    This looks delicious! Happy New Year!

say hey

