Image

hasselback potatoes

17 Nov

hasselback potatoes

These suckas have been blowing up my Pinterest. I oiled, salted, and otherwise seasoned a sweet potato and a russet potato. I definitely prefered the sweet.

Both ended up just a touch undercooked– I had a impatient, in-the-midst-of-a-nervous-breakdown nine month old nipping at my heels (not literally at my heels. babies and ovens = boo).  Even underdone, I could tell theys were heading in a very delicious direction. Definitely going to have a do-over some night soon.

6 Responses to “hasselback potatoes”

  1. Scissors 11.17.2011 at 11:24 PM #

    Yum! I have a friend that makes a version of this stuffed with cabbage and onions!

    • corrinadarling 11.18.2011 at 9:16 PM #

      Ah, that sounds amazing. I was too lazy to even put garlic slices in, but cabbage and onions… that could be worth the work.

  2. Cara 11.18.2011 at 9:47 AM #

    My initial thought when I saw the title: David Hasselhoff Potatoes??? Sign me up! The Hoff loves to eat. But then I realized that it says Hasselback, which is clearly not the same…
    P.S. I read “babies and oven = boo” while drinking my coffee and almost choked on it from laughter šŸ™‚

    • corrinadarling 11.18.2011 at 9:15 PM #

      Bahahahaha! Hasselback first made me think of that kind of wonky, conservative later from The View. And, I felt like I had to clarify because my wording kind of made it sound like he was at my feet while I stood by the oven, and I hate for someone to file a complaint against me.

      • Cara 11.19.2011 at 10:12 AM #

        Well, good thing you specified because my fingers were about to dial CPS’s direct line…

  3. Ashlae W. 11.30.2011 at 1:44 PM #

    Confession: these things were my dinner almost every night over the summer. A super salty, creole seasoned hassleback style potato with a couple of vegetables on the side. Oh man, heaven. Thanks for reminding me about these guys – dinner tonight!

say hey

