{Vegan MoFo} Week 3 Round Up!

21 Oct

Happy weekend, MoFo’ers!  Unless, you’re like our family, and it’s not your weekend.  Then, a happy still-the-middle-of-the-damn-week to you.

This month has been fun so far, but shucks it is hard to keep up with all you people and your delicious foodstuff bloggery.  Here are some of the standouts for me this week…

Joni of Just the Food has been mashing up two unlikely foods each Monday, and this weeks Pumpkin and Potato Taquitos need to get in my mouth.  Stat.

Jenna of Good Good Things has mixed up a delicious looking Cashew Dill Sauce I cannot wait to try. ON.  EVERYTHING.  (P.S. check out the seitan recipe she posted just before the sauce.  It’s def going on my impossibly long MoFo To-Make list)

Speaking of good, good things, check out this fantastic Descendents themed cake from Kristen of Sugar Skull.  High school me just squeed with joy.

My mind pretty much blew up today when I saw these simple but impressive Squash Ribz over at Unhealthy Vegan.

Finally, no one had to sell this lady on Macaroni and Cheese Pizza, but I’m especially smitten with this no-fuss roux based cheese sauce over at Munchin’ Mochi.  Doesn’t that look like a slice of heaven?

I cannot believe that after three weeks people are still bringing it so hard.  This food looks amazing, ya’ll.  It’s probably going to take me all the way to Vegan MoFo 2012 to try all the recipes I’ve been bookmarking.

7 Responses to “{Vegan MoFo} Week 3 Round Up!”

  1. Kate 10.22.2011 at 11:18 AM #

    So excited by all these great links – thanks! Off to ogle me some cheesy sauce now…

  2. JENNA 10.22.2011 at 4:18 PM #

    thanks for including me in your round up!

  3. Cara 10.22.2011 at 6:55 PM #

    I cannot wait to try those taquitos!!!!

  4. Maggie Muggins 10.25.2011 at 12:18 PM #

    Those taquitos need to get in my mouth!
    I know what you mean, I’m starting to feel burnt out when everyone else seems like they’re still getting revved up.

    • corrinadarling 10.27.2011 at 1:07 PM #

      I’ve got total burn out at this point, but it’s totally been worth it. I’m so glad I at least tried to participate in MoFo.

  5. Johanna GGG 10.26.2011 at 6:39 AM #

    These round ups of links are keeping me sane during mofo – helping me know I am not missing out on all of the great stuff – I too will be catching up with mofo posts long after mofo is finished. Those squash ribs look amazing.

    BTW I nominated you for a liebster award

    • corrinadarling 10.27.2011 at 1:07 PM #

      Thank you kindly! Yes, the roundups are so, so necessary. I’ve gotten so behind, and Mofo is almost over. I’ll probably spend most of November catching up.

say hey

