{veganize it} pull-apart pumpkin bread

17 Oct

So, seriously, Pinterest is gonna be my downfall.  It’s as full of ideas as Laura Palmer was full of secrets (and that girl was full up).

When I saw this bread get pinned I crossed my fingers it would be easy to veganize and clicked through to the link.

And, by the beard of Zeus it was!  A simple non-dairy milk/margarine for dairy milk/butter swap– You could veganize this in your sleep.  I also ended up using AP flour instead of bread flour (simply because I didn’t have any) to no ill effect.

Oh, and verdict, it’s totally delicious.  Honestly, the glaze is nice, but if you want to ease up a tad on the sugar you could do without it.  But, I don’t really care what you do because I’ll be busy eating some of this bread.

9 Responses to “{veganize it} pull-apart pumpkin bread”

  1. coldandsleepy 10.17.2011 at 7:53 AM #

    That looks phenomenal. It looks like it would make great french toast if you could somehow not eat it long enough for it to get slightly stale.

  2. Cara 10.17.2011 at 9:01 AM #

    *Deep sigh* You have done it again. I have no words. Except *drool*

  3. Maggie Muggins 10.17.2011 at 9:22 AM #

    I’ve only ever made the orange/lemon version of this bread, but the pumpkin version looks amazing! Soooo yummy!

  4. celyn 10.17.2011 at 4:36 PM #

    This looks phenomenal!

  5. Richa@HobbyandMore 10.17.2011 at 4:39 PM #

    oh my that looks super lovely!

  6. Baltic Maid 10.21.2011 at 12:34 PM #

    This bread looks delicious. I cannot wait to try it.

  7. Johanna GGG 10.25.2011 at 6:59 AM #

    oh this looks so good – and I have dipped my toe into pinterest and can see it could be very addictive – like this bread!

    • corrinadarling 10.27.2011 at 1:08 PM #

      the bread was SO good. pinterest has been a fantastic resource for finding new ideas and recipes. i love it so hard.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. corrina, darling! - 02.03.2012

    […] our moods led our meals more than my plan.  Read also, there was a lot of dessert (Smlove Pie, Pull-apart Pumpkin Bread, and Cookie Dough Hummus to start).  We kept savory meals simple and veg filled– my ladies […]

say hey

