monday mash-ups

3 Oct

*In which I combine a bunch of random foodstuffs from about my house*

True facts, I am pre-TTY lazy.  I live one block from a small grocery store, but when I run out of food I generally opt to mope about my house reopening the same bare cupboards instead of just popping out to restock.

Things are looking sparse today (I would eat leftover BBQ tofu, but I, uh, ate it all last night).  So, I bring you this Monday Mash-up, a pumpkin spice smoothie.

Not really the full meal I was aching for, but tasty enough that I did take a minute to bask in the cleverness of me.

Ingredient suggestions:

  • creamer/yogurt (Whichever non-dairy version you prefer, obvs)
  • pumpkin puree (I had some left over from making Joanna’s Pumpkin Spice Syrup from last year’s VMF, which I also added)
  • Pumpkin Spice Syrup (Alternatively, some sweetener and pumpkin pie spices)
  • Half a frozen banana

I didn’t include measurements because I just threw in what I had left or to taste. That’s just how we do on Mash-up Monday, ya’ll– I’m saying that like it’s a thing, but it’s not really a thing.

4 Responses to “monday mash-ups”

  1. JENNA 10.03.2011 at 1:10 PM #

    I’m glad i’m not the only one who mopes around opening and reopening the same cupboard doors!

  2. Kate 10.04.2011 at 1:51 PM #

    Gosh, Corrina, you and I should trade houses for a week. I’m a food hoarder, so you could cook your way through some of my stockpile and I could refill your pantries.

    Delicious looking smoothie, BTW. I’m cracking open a can of pumpkin this weekend, and I need to devote some of it to Joanna’s syrup.

  3. cakenstein 10.06.2011 at 2:07 PM #

    I’ve seen a lot of pumpkin-inspired shakes lately, I guess I need to try one already! Your photos are great!

    • corrinadarling 10.07.2011 at 4:42 PM #

      yes! after i posted this i noticed that i was totally beaten to the punch several times over. but, it’s popular for good reason, it’s really easy and delicious!

say hey

